Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

YOC Committee

YorkBirdClub_logo WEBOur Committee

The committee is responsible primarily for organising the regular activities of the Club, looking after its finances and liaising with other organisations.

President: Prof. Sir John H Lawton, CBE FRS
Honorary Life Members: Tom Lawson, Jean Smith, Ian Traynor

Chairman: Dr Barry Thomas

Secretary: Jane Chapman

Treasurer: Masha Sitnikova

Recorder: Jono Leadley

Membership Secretary: Jonathan Begbie

Committee Members:
Emanuela Buizza
Duncan Bye
Rob Chapman (BTO Regional Rep, Webmaster)
Paul Doherty
Peter Watson

Email for comments, suggestions and queries about the website: